Taking Care of Business…

Kid performers who joined the flash mob in our performance on Sunday evening at the BCEC

When Sara Jane invited me to a flash mob practice, I jumped at the invitation. It had been a hectic week and I wanted to do something fun and different. We met for practice at the Dance Studio on Mass Ave. It was my first practice. Sara Jane taught me the steps of the last dance in the choreography. We would join in the last segment to do our thing. The D-day was Sunday at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center at the opening of the Association for Financial Professionals Conference.

We were told Bill Clinton would be making a speech, and that Donald Trump would make an appearance. I guess it is why we had the Apprentice theme song among the songs we performed to. We practiced all Sunday afternoon for our 3 minutes of stage performance at 7:20pm in the exhibition area. I pulled an amateur video of the performance off the Boston Flash Mob facebook page. I hope more pictures and the professional video will be uploaded soon. It was a fun event.

Leave a Reply

