The Count Down

When I received the news that I had been awarded the 2011-2012 Elizabeth Neuffer Fellowship, I screamed into the phone. I am still upbeat about the selection and looking forward to starting the fellowship. I will be based at the Center for International Studies at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). I have been looking up a selection of courses at different universities in the Boston area.

This fellowship is a once in a lifetime opportunity, and I intend to make the best of it. Classes of interest range from basic photography to digital media, advanced fiction writing, and human rights and justice. I will be posting events from some of these fields. I am looking forward to meeting with the Nieman fellows at Harvard University.  I will be on the lookout for additional literary events in addition to social justice events on the different campuses.

Today is twenty days to the start of my journey and I look forward to more intellectual fulfilment over the next couple of months.  Follow me on this journey as I capture the highlights of the fellowship and more.

One thought on “The Count Down

Leave a Reply

